International Duck Watch! An Announcement

img_1813-bw

It is with a heavy heart that I must announce the retirement of International Duck Watch. I know that this will come as a huge blow to many keen followers but in an attempt to return to the original philosophy of this blog, namely to provide in-depth articles that matter and to maintain a standard of quality, I have decided to retire my leading gimmick.

If I were by some miracle a full-time blogger, with no family or work commitments and could throw my bat into the Twittersphere, then I would continue with IDW but in truth, it can become a little bit of a chore having returned home from work.

For now I will continue to bring to the crease my travails on Don Bradman Cricket 17, L.B. Wilson’s adventures (Admittedly a gimmick!), if I ever get out of the house that is and book reviews etc, as well as those random articles about all things cricket that was the whole point of Silly Point in the first place.

R.I.P. I.D.W.

One thought on “International Duck Watch! An Announcement

Leave a Reply

