Don Bradman Cricket 17: Fifties for Fun!

IMG_3246

Chalking up the First Class fifties. Eight and counting. Still awaiting that elusive maiden century though.

IMG_3247

“Yeah I’ll knock off the winning runs. It’s my pleasure”.

My partner suffered a nerve racking experience when in the nineties and the runs required coming down to single figures, I found myself somewhat inadvertently hogging the strike. Being the selfless professional that I am though, I chaperoned him to his hundred and Yorkshire to victory. Maybe one day somebody can do the same for me.

IMG_3248

A maiden List A half-century, at last!

Who needs boundaries when you can accumulate 51 not out from 40 deliveries without one?

It’s just a shame that Big Ant Studios, the creators of Don Bradman Cricket 17, still, despite four post release patches, can’t get a player’s batting average correct. Every time I’m dismissed, whether it be in the T20, One-Day or First Class format, I’m given out twice, literally halving my batting average!

Come on Big Ant. Sort it out please!

https://www.planetcricket.org/forums/forums/don-bradman-cricket-17-forum.306/

Leave a Reply

