Cricket 19: NWHTC Round Four – Squad Announcement

Following back to back victories against North American opposition in the shape of Canada and USA, we now host more familiar foe in the form of Ireland.

We’ve made one change to the squad that defeated USA at Edgbaston. Dawid Malan, who acted as twelfth man in that match, drops out and Chris Woakes is recalled

A final decision between spin bowler Liam Dawson, who performed well at Edgbaston and Chris Woakes will be taken on the morning of the match.

The full squad is as follows:

Joe Root (Captain)

Rory Burns

Haseeb Hameed

Ben Duckett

Jos Buttler

Moeen Ali

Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper)

Sam Curran

Liam Dawson

Chris Woakes

Stuart Broad

James Anderson

We’re expecting plenty of rain in Manchester and this will likely effect our selection of the playing XI for what we anticipate will be a fiercely contested encounter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s